top of page
Search
  • Controlled Chaos

3rd Trimester Feelings

As I only have a week left in my 2nd trimester this pregnancy is going by super fast. I sit all the time watching our little man move around as he is very active. So much more than my first two. As I watch him I sit thinking will I decide this is my last because with each pregnancy once it is over I miss those sweet little kicks, even if some are painful? This pregnancy has been the toughest for me. The first 5 months I experienced 24/7 morning sickness it was awful. So any of you moms out there experiencing that you are a trooper as this was my first go-round with morning sickness at ALL. I don't understand how some of you do it but know you are strong!


My fiance and I joke a lot like what were we thinking of adding a third because our current 2 can be wild at times. But again there just children and that's what they do best. There are other times when we discuss maybe having just one more because our children are our pride and joys. If you could see my

in action he is like no other when it comes to our children. No matter how hard his workday has been he comes home and gives them his undivided attention from playing dress-up and putting on a ballerina show to making sure they are always practicing their basketball moves (he is a basketball fanatic). I couldn't ask for a better man. This is something we also discuss when we talk about adding a forth because we wonder how we will continue to give them each of our attention. But we both know that at the end of the day they know we love and care for them all the same even if each one has there own unique personality.


I guess the story will continue and once our new little man gets here and has us pulling our hair out or going grey before we are 30 that will be the decision-maker. I am so blessed and thankful each day that God has given me the body to nourish and grow wonderful little babies. One day we may stop and this may be that day but for now, whos to say guess you can only stick around and see. Maybe we will be the next John and Kate + 8 but of course a different headlining.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page